De-Activate Dependents instead of delete

Keystyle Support Team -

To allow for dependent de-activation instead of deletion follow the steps below.

  1. Create a user defined field in Vista named udIsInactiveActiveDependents.png
  2. Navigate to Admin > Portal Settings
  3. Click the Refresh Synonym Button

 

When a dependent request to remove a dependent is approved, the DeActiveYN box will be checked in HR Resource Dependents.  Any Benefits associated with the dependent will be de-activated.  The de-activated dependent will not be accessible in the portal under the dependents page or under the add dependents to a benefit page.

 

 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk